Image Alt

The Eagle Lake Team

Growing prairie-strong plants and rock solid relationships since 1970.

More than half a century of knowledge,
service and reliability.

For more than 50 years, our family-owned nursery has supplied prairie-grown trees, shrubs and perennials to retailers throughout Western Canada and the northern United States. Since 1970, our values of honesty, hard work and excellent customer service have kept us growing strong.

Our Alberta-based nursery is the supplier of choice for commercial and residential landscapers, garden centers, landscape architects and local governments.

Eagle Lake’s nursery encompasses more than a thousand acres of production including field dug caliper trees, container grown shrubs, evergreens and trees, and over 700 varieties of perennials. Our horticulturalists are continuously testing and adding new varieties so we can continue to offer the best selection of plants and trees hardy enough for southern Alberta’s climate. We are also happy to source unusual species for your special job or project.

Tony Heuver, Founder
Belle, Morale Coordinator
“We started on prairie pastureland near Strathmore. At the time when we began plowing our first year, a neighboring farmer said, ‘you can’t grow trees and sod on this land.’ What he said didn’t worry us at all. Showing that we could do just that was our best response.”

— Tony Heuver

a

In the Words
of our Customers

“We use Eagle Lake Nurseries as our main supplier of plant material for our projects. Ordering is simple, they are very responsive, and the quality of their plant material is excellent. They are industry leaders.”

— Frank, Independent Design Build Landscaper

a

Love prairie plants as much as we do? Check out our latest Plant Info Guide!

The People Behind the Plants

We love what we do, and we take pride in growing the best plants we can for our valued customers.
leadership

Anita Heuver, LHAP & Horticulture Diploma

Owner/Manager

anita@eaglelakelandscape.com

Administration

Narinder Singh Sihota

Farm Manager

narinder@eaglelakenurseries.com

Sales & Shipping

Kaushique “Roni “ Bhowmick, M.Sc. Agriculture

Inside Sales Representative & Shipping Coordinator

roni@eaglelakenurseries.com

Sales & Marketing

Danielle Hall, RSE, LHAP

Outside Sales Representative

danielle@eaglelakenurseries.com

Shipping

Edwina Wegener, LHAP

Caliper Production/Shipping Supervisor

edwina@eaglelakenurseries.com

Production

Erin Mortreuil, Diploma in Arboriculture & Production Horticulture

Production Manager

erin@eaglelakenurseries.com

Administration

Andrea Synyshyn

Reception & Administrative Assistant

info@eaglelakenurseries.com

Administration

Marie Mortreuil, B.Ed., B.Comm.

Accounts Receivable

marie@eaglelakenurseries.com

Adinistration

Sarah McGovern, B.Sc

Accounts Payable

accounting@eaglelakenurseries.com